Scattered Chapters artwork

Gordon Giltrap & Paul Ward SCATTERED CHAPTERS vinyl LP


In stock



Gordon Giltrap & Paul Ward

Scattered Chapters CD

At last the vinyl release of this stunning release from the legendary guitarist Gordon Giltrap MBE and keyboard player/producer Paul Ward.

Read some of the reviews


SCATTERED CHAPTERS was a lockdown project of immense creativity producing music, art and stories. The music written and performed by Gordon Giltrap and Paul Ward was the start of the creative journey. Originally launched on CD alongside the wonderful book that completes this project, the music is now available on vinyl:

Side 1

  1. Starfield
  2. Scattered Chapters
  3. One for Billie
  4. Sharing Days
  5. Through Braden’s Door

Side 2

  1. The Stars Look Down on Linda
  2. The Kissing Gate
  3. Requiem
  4. Precious
  5. The Melody Weaver’s Son

The first 65 copies of the vinyl come with an alternative copy of the CD.

Each piece of music inspired an artwork. The artwork has been collated into a book launch and each track has also inspired a short story, written by Nick Hooper and contained within the book.